Astrological Tendencies

by Natalie Robin

I got new guitar strings from Amazon in the mail last night. I don’t particularly like online shopping. I am not a compulsive shopper, but definitely impulsive when I do buy something, so waiting for something in the mail sounds tedious to me. Nonetheless, I was pleased that they came and despite giving myself a few battle wounds in removing the old, very rusted strings that were on it, it now sounds like heaven and was worth the blood.

I have been very motivated to write more music as of late. Unfortunately, that desire comes with my very reliable tendencies of changeability and indecision. I am a Libra true to heart in that regard.  Having so many ideas is a blessing in as much as it is a curse. Maybe I need some Adderall.

Other than that, I am looking forward to pursuing these new musical endeavors (for as long as my attention holds). I feel lately as though I have a lot to translate into my music, as life continues to be forever-weird and wonderful. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

 

